Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

Bonfire Night

I've been looking for a night like this ever since I moved here. Almost totally clear skies, full beautiful moon, slight fog and no rain! I took some shots of the stars on film bracketing in full stops from 30 seconds to 40 minutes. I have low expectations for that experiment though. I'm pretty pleased with the "instant" gratification of digital this night. at 30 seconds about wide open you get a pretty neat image of the moon and a little cottage in the distance, just a wild sea of fog separating you from it. I was actually getting pretty spooked by the time I picked up my camera after a 40 minute exposure. I had been inside for 38minutes do totally lost my night vision and the fog had reached my house. I always knew, but only at this point really realised, that my house is not locked and the keys are in a shed... outside! I dropped my tripod at the door, ran up the stairs and tried to fall asleep asap. I don't care if the werewolves come and eat me, just do it when I'm sleeping! I do not want to be a part of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.