MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Caught by the short and curlies

Jane left for work this morning. Later I had two people cancel appointments because the road I directed them up was impassable; one explained it was literally just down the road and the water was far too deep for his van. Odd thought I how did Jane get out?

After I had finished painting I decide to investigate; so Adam and Rosie joined me for a walk. We strolled down to the place that had caused the problem and it certainly didn't look any worse than it had done and it would no problem for our little DS3. Fortunately I met some neighbours and explained my bafflement; they explained that the drainage pipe from the road had got blocked and the road had been impassable for a few hours. They had unblocked it and the water level was now significantly lower than it had been. At least I know they had a reason for not making and Jane could get back home safely.

The last part of a circuit bought us to the ford. Yesterday you could wade though in wellies. Not today, in fact getting to the foot bridge involved wading through water nearly to the top of my wellies.

Took this on the way round while Rosie was collecting some of the fleece. It was good to be in the sun for a while.

NB the people that cancelled have been rebooked for Thursday (chimney sweep) and Friday (man to fix the stove).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.