dsparks83

By dsparks83

Home James

Finishing work late I realised I hadn't taken a photo for the day. For once I had my camera in my bag so planned to take a little de tour and take a shot of the airport lights, only to get to the vantage point after the last plane of the day had landed and the lights were turned off.
So I headed a little further down the road and took this photo of the Ineos chemical plant over the river. It's where my dad has worked for years ever since it was an ICI plant. It's not quite how I wanted it to turn out and I might try and revisit and give it another go if I can find somewhere without street lights in the foreground, but it was late and I was wanting to get home.
Incidentally it was these lights that often signalled being nearly home, you can see the plant, albeit the other end of it, from the M56 and coming back Wales where we holidayed a lot as kids, it would come into view all lit up. Just the bridge to cross and then home.

And the title? "Home James" is what my mum would always say as we left to set off back home, none of us are called James though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.