bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

first snow

First snow this year, which is unusual for around here. Taken looking up the side of Pendle Hill on the top road between Barrowford and Downham village, having taken a diversion this morning on the way to work. Being in my work gear ( high heels and a long black velvet coat with massive hood ) and balancing on the jutty out bits of a dry stone wall I think I nearly made a few farmers in land rovers go down the side of the valley rather than take the bend properly! When I got back in the car, which I'd parked safely in a passing place about 30yrds before I realised I must have looked somewhat ghostly.....all a bit Cathy out of Wuthering Heights!!:) Had to put my car seat heaters on full blast all the way to the motorway after that.
View large to see the lovely clumpiness of the grasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.