Bathtime

This was not my intended blip for tonight - the original one was a close-up of a can of Vanish Stain Remover, which was required earlier for reasons that shall become clear.

Got home from work, and the wee man was sleeping, although he started fussing after about half an hour. It didn't look like he needed/wanted burped or fed, so I thought I'd change his nappy to see if that would settle him. I got his sleepy-suit off, undid his nappy, and sure enough there was a wee bit poo in there. I removed the dirty nappy, and just as I lifted his wee chicken-legs to wipe his bum, he let out a massive parp and proceeded to projectile-poo all over the changing mat, the living-room rug and my leg. Not only that, but after the initial explosion of poop, he kept going while on the mat - letting out little squidgy mounds wherever we moved him. All that after just telling the folk at work that so far I've managed to avoid being pee'd on!

So, the rug has had one round of Vanish applied to it, but (being a cream rug) it's still looking a bit worse for wear. The wee man was a bit easier to clean - straight in the bath for him, regardless of whether he liked it or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.