BrewPi reporting for duty !

BrewPi runs its own web server and this is the default page.

In the top left is what is displayed on the BrewPi LCD, but to save you walking all the way to the shed you can view it in the warm on he sofa.

The graph shows the temperatures. The target beer setting of 18C on the red line, the actual beer temp on the green line and the fridge temp on the blue line. Down the bottom you can see blue bars each time the fridge is on and red bars when the heater is on.

I had to start the brew without BrewPi and using my old system had the temperature at about 20C. So when BrewPi started you can see it turned the fridge on and the fridge temp went down to 12C, The beer took a little while to respond but BrewPi was clever enough to turn the fridge of early enough to avoid much of an undershoot on the beer temp when it got down to 18C. Its nice the way the lines converge. Then through the night it enters a cycle of the heater coming on just enough to maintain the beer temperature. I'm pretty impressed with the control algorithm.

Down below the temperature graph you can see the controls that Buthers was asking about to use different modes if you just want a constant temperature. Below that is the profile I've configured for the beer, starting at 18C then stepping up slightly as the yeast gets less vigorous.

Fingers crossed it makes a difference. I think I will be fermenting colder than I used to which hopefully will result in a cleaner style which is what I want for this New Zealand hopped Pale Ale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.