West End

A quiet evening in! A cup of tea! And probably another cup of tea later. I've decided to do things like watch TV. I mean, watch TV, in fact.
Earlier there was some snow. But not enough to lie.
But most of all today I liked the fact that the BBC have received loads of complaints about their Olympics coverage. Embarrassing, hysterical and unprofessional. Yes, I agree, you'll not be surprised to know. It's like their Scottish footy 'Open All Mics' coverage. Hollering, foolish men, barely able to breathe between syllables as they gasp out that a throw in has been awarded at Stair Park.
I remember years ago being astounded at foreigners screeching into the camera on TV, paralysed with grief about something or other. Men slapping their heads, women howling, arms raised to heaven. All so very unseemly.
Time for a backlash. Down with hysteria!
Lordy, how many more cups of tea should I allow myself?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.