Angelique

By Angelique

" LAZING ON A SUNNY AFTERNOON "

Just to prove that we did have some sunshine today, I caught the two girls, Jazzmine and Phoebe, basking in the warmest place of the house. Phoebe found the spot first, but Jazz, not to be outdone, joined in. Love the laid back approach she has, demonstrating the fact that she's in charge.

Wanted to take advantage of the warm and go for a walk, but as soon as I mentioned it, Phoebe went and hid. Never known a dog not want to be keen to go 'walkies' !

So I got on with the glass project, completing another smooth panel. Unfortunately, my two first fingers have cuts on the top where the sharp glass cuts into them. I'm even using work gloves to try to eliminate this but they have got worse today.
So typing is difficult.

Nearly another day over with more rain forecast tomorrow after a very cold start. We've had some sleet today and I suspect snow is not far away.

Hoping your day has been good for you. I try and focus on something each day that has made me smile or laugh. I find it helps and Phoebe has been a little star today her antics always good for me.

Another day nearer the weekend. Yipee. Hair trim tomorrow as I'm beginning to look like a shaggy dog.

Thankyou for visiting my dear blip friends, my faithful few.
Sending hugs and laughter to you all. Hoping you receive a warm glow~~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.