SNDavies

By SNDavies

Up & down day, mainly cos of my grey mood which seems to be reappearing more often than I'd like lately. Spent the majority of the day in theatre which was brilliant, but then got used to the slow pace. Went back downstairs & a guy decided to tell me I was taking to long with a patient by prepping the tube to expose. Wish he had, could have reported him!! He's always come across to me as quite sullen. He's told me before I'm too much of a perfectionist. That would probably make some of my friends wet themselves, I'm very clumsy & crap at finishing things off. But when it comes to patients I like taking my time to chat. My eternal downfall it seems.

Left work early to attend a really interesting lecture given by Dr Turi King. She was quite entertaining & also managed to make the whole thing understandable which is good! I have no experience of archeology or geneology.

The entire story of how they found King Richard III is so lucky, it could be a film plot. His skeleton was the first thing they uncovered, in the first part of the trench they dug but it took another week or two to excavated the other areas & go back to explore his hastily dug grave. Definitely glad I went :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.