Reflection

Today was a great day. One of my former college roommates was in NYC visiting from California. Bob and I took the train in to meet her for lunch and visit the American Museum of Natural History.

Bob and I haven't traveled to the city since March. This time, Bob was full of enthusiasm about absolutely everything! At the start of the train ride, he pointed out every mundane point of interest (There's a dump! There's a tunnel! There's a recycling center! There's a grocery store!).

There were so many funny Bobisms today that I surely cannot remember them all.

"Holy cowabunga! That's a big dinosaur!"
"Waiter, I am not hungry so I am not going to order anything."
"I know I am not the center of all the world. But can you buy me just this one thing?"

It was so wonderful to see my friend, too.

Once again, Bob earned his Awesome Kid Badge today. I did not bring my camera today because the Nikon is too big and heavy and I was too afraid of borrowing James' little Canon for fear that I would drop it. In this picture, Bob is asleep on my lap on the way in to the city. When we entered the Grand Central Terminal tunnel I had to capture our reflection and had to resort to using my phone's camera.

Edit - 1 more funny quote
Bob: "I am like an alien."
Jen: "What planet are you from?"
Bob: "Mom! I said I am LIKE an alien, not that I am an alien!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.