JackTheLad

By JackTheLad

First Sight

OK, I know it’s not my best photo, It’s a moving object and I’m not panning to compensate for the slow shutter speed and lack of flash, but that’s a bit irrelevant, it’s an image of an EDINBURGH TRAM Live , moving on the streets in Shandwick Place to be precise.

The point of this blip is record my first sight of one of these charabancs on the street.

Quite impressive it was, moving quite quickly and with the sound of a powerful electric motor, I’m sure I heard an old fashioned tram ding, ding sort of noise but maybe I imagined it.

I’m still kind of pleased I managed to get the camera case out my pocket, get the camera out the case, switch the camera on and get some sort of framing and hit the shutter button, all when I was thinking, ”When is the next 25?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.