Getting an Xray

Worse than the kids who howl for stickers and balloons, this tough customer wanted to be able to take a picture of the whole setup. The tech was very accommodating--she even pressed the button as I held the camera in my left hand when I realized that I needed another finger to make it all work. After awhile I figured out how to turn the camera so I could do it myself, but then the lead thyroid protector came loose and fell on the floor causing more commotion.

Oh, I had the xray because my knuckles hurt so much, particularly that big one that works the pointer finger. Those little metal arrows on the white papers are supposed to point to the problem areas. Looks like arthritis, said the doc. I get to have hand therapy and learn some more tricks to be able to keep doing computer stuff, knitting, gardening, cooking. Pretty much use our hands for everything, and those hands apparently are getting old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.