The Early Bird Catches the Rays

Day Three:
Woke early to catch a sunrise which didn't let me down. In fact it rarely if ever does. Fortunately I seem to be in the minority as sunrises go as the beach was empty except for me and the gulls. 

The pleasant weather just added to the energy filled short walk to the beach. As the day wore on I found myself pushing my limits trying to soak in and experience all that the day had to offer.

Our home is on a barrier island that is only 2000 feet wide, making the journey from river to ocean a fairly short one. So there's always an option for early and late day opportunities which intrique me the most.

I had a wonderful hour photo session as the sunset earlier this evening but decided to go with the sunrise session.

The girls at home are facing another 6-10 inches of snow starting tomorrow evening ...not thrilled about that, but felt a smile moment come on this morning when I touched base with my daugher's boyfriend about shoveling them out and he assured me he'd watch over them.

Lots of editing as the evening winds down,

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.