around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Flood

The River Severn has been rising all weekend, and it came up very fast overnight to reach a level not seen here since the last 'big one' in 2007 - several metres higher than usual. I took this on the way into work in the morning, and it kept going and got even higher during the day. I finally got the hang of what twitter is meant to do and posted a set of pictures on the day to my twitter account (@thehammerton)- and was surprised in a good way to get requests from the Shropshire Star and then Sky News and then the Times to use them - I haven't found the pictures on either of the latter two sites (partly because I don't have a subscription to the Times web edition) but if you spot them let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.