My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Elsa

Meet Elsa, an utterly lovely and super talented painter in my village, who I've had the pleasure to get to know over the last few months.

Way back in September she set me a challenge to see if I could photograph her paintings for her upcoming exhibition. Photographing them is one thing, however getting the absolute right colour is another - she's had two previous exhibitions and the images have unfortunately never been quite right :( However I shouted "hurrah" when she told me I'd passed!!!

Since then I've photographed another 34 of her paintings and, with the last batch just completed the other week, I dropped off the CD of images this morning. We had a lovely catch up over a cup of coffee with homemade fruit cake (yum!) and I persuaded her to give me a few moments of her time for a portrait in the door of her studio.

Thankfully it was before the absolutely torrential rain we've now got otherwise I'd have got completely soaked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.