Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Picking Up A Pic!

The news warns of a red warning about extreme bad weather of 100mph winds and more rain. Another day where outside photography is hard work!

I drove to the local camera shop and bought a cheap 49mm filter to take the glass out of. This will house an expensive Hoya HD2 UV filter for my Fuji X100s, allowing the lens slight movement to focus. Now I don't even need to use a lens cap. The thing fires up in a nano-second so I won't be hindered in fast point and shoot.

Then a trip to the framers to collect a framed a photo. It's one that won me the Sony UK conceptual photo competition, last year. The prize was a rather expensive Sony World Photographic Awards 2013 book, and a years premium membership to The World Photographic Organisation.

The blipfoto shows Stuart, who does my framing, handing it over.

A close up of the photo can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.