Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Pretty in Blue.

J dropped me off at the gym this morning and when i came out the weather had taken a turn for the worse. i didn't take my camera out of my bag. I went to Boots to pick up my repeat prescription and i asked her if there was a slip to take to the docs for my blood test. she said, no but it says your review is overdue. I explained what had happened the last time and she couldn't believe that they didn't do it. When i got home i phoned the docs and told them the saga and she said, can you phone back later. I phoned later as instructed, explained it all over again and she really didn't want to know. By this time i had lost the will to live, but at least i have an appointment for a fasting blood test on Monday morning. We went to Waitrose in Cowbridge this afternoon, to get the Valentine's meal for £20. The choice was amazing, and i am looking forward to that on Friday. We had a quick walk around the town but it was too windy to take a photo. The only thing for it was an indoors blip, and as you can guess, this is a photograph of me, taken by a professional photographer, who also took the one that Pilipo put on blip earlier this week. At the time this was taken i was living with my Nan, and i don't think she did me any favours in the hair department. She had bought up four boys, so hair arranging wasn't her strong point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.