It's not so grim up North

By Richy

Sunrise on a ....

Cold, windy, icy, sleety, rainy, windy, rainy day! It started off with a really quick bloody nightmare trip to watch the sun up! I drove the two mins to the sea, round the bend, onto the hill, touched the brake and nothing happened at all, apart from the van sliding out of control toward the barriers and the sea 20 ft below, I said the usual curses and slowly the van turned with just a little graze against the railings!
I was stuck at the bottom of the hill, It took me half an hour to self grit the road with sand from the beach which I ferried up with my shovel and yellow gorilla tub the beach itself was at the bottom of a slippy jetty! it took a good four attempts to get up the hill. Note to self....leave van at the top!
I took this very quickly then cropped the bottom off in P'shop, I had lost my mojo by then!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.