Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Beautiful Snowy Brecon

An interesting day in more ways than one!

First up was a hospital visit and I was in and out in record time, and they don’t want to see me for a couple of years now. However, they did say if I did get ill I’d probably have to lose one of my organs. Err?! What?! Hey?! Never been spoken about before, so it was a bit of a surprise but I think it’s a worst case scenario so I ain’t too worried.

I went to Brecon in the evening but before I set off it had already started snowing where I live, so it was only going to be 10 times worse by the time I got to Brecon. Luckily I was able to get past the highest point at Storey Arms, but then came to a standstill due to an accident. I was sat there for about an hour and missed out on a dinner date. Gutted!

The main event of the day was then at Brecon theatre, as Iolo Williams, he of BBC Springwatch fame gave a talk about Welsh wildlife. It was a fascinating talk and he’s a great speaker, his enthusiasm for nature is infectious. He certainly has some female admirers as well!

This was the view from Storey Arms back down towards Brecon. Beautiful! But I wish I hadn’t got stuck there! Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.