Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Sushi Heaven

Paisley bound this weekend, I drove through last night and then this morning we embarked on a trip to Silverburn shopping centre and a very successful trip it was too.
I found a new winter coat in the first shop I went into, managed to get the cds I was after, then had a most delicious lunch in Yo! Sushi

Have wanted to try this place for years but none of my friends were adventurous enough to join me (and I think the Edinburgh one has shut down now anyway) However after watching the people try to run a branch of Yo! Sushi on Raymond Blanc's 'The Restaurant'' the other night, B was easily persuaded to give it a try & I think he liked it nearly as much as me. The whole concept is brilliant- it's not a fancy place for special meals, but it's a great place for fresh tasty food in a relaxed atmosphere and I just loved the whole process of the food trundling past while you pick and choose what you like whilst watching the chefs make up the sushi, sashimi and hot dishes
There was one downside though, because I'm a sushi lover there were just too many nice things for me to choose from - ah well I'll just have to make another visit (or 2!)

I 'should' have taken a sushi related Blip, but I didn't put my chopsticks down for long enough, so here's a shot of an alpine plant from B's garden instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.