WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Lost Lady of the Burgess

Today I was thinking of Lauriston Castle but weather was not my mood for a trip - sleat showers. Wee walk down to meet a friend at the Cloudberry Gifts for tea and a scone. All tables were full by the time we tucked into our scones and chat.

On the way back, I was saying L is for ? And my friend MT said lady look. Took a while to click... what I am I to look at? Some wee soul has lost their dolly, and it's been put there, probably been there for ages, who knows how long.

Lady of the Burgess, pushing it a bit today I think. But so this made us both chuckle lots.

The Royal Burgess Golf Club in Edinburgh is a men only members but ladies can play with partners or as visitor guests but not as members.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.