As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

The Supermarket....

I had a very enjoyable couple of hours this morning wandering round town taking shots of whatever took my fancy. I chose also to deploy my personal method of street photography which simply involves holding the camera down at thigh level pointing either behind me or sideways and sinply clicking.

Until I got home I had absolutely no idea what shots I'd got and was pleasantly surprised by many of them.

Here's one I took whilst queuing at the Tesco fag counter to pay for a chocolate roll (they get really stroppy if you're not buying smokes or a newspaper but I've got to know the staff there so can generally get away with it). If you study the security monitor at the top you can just about see a dark-haired individual in the queue - that's me :)

I had no idea what shot I took in there and it wasn't until I looked at it at home that I realised I actually know the individual in red.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.