phlog

By phlog

Objects: pocket notebook

These little pocket notebooks are always in my ... well ... pockets. I tell people at the office, "If you don't see me write it down, rest assured that I am not going to do it."

a) One page per day in the morning: thoughts while reading and meditating that I may want to return to later in the day -- or on some day in the future when I'm old and deteriorated and have nothing else to do. (I secretly think that I'm someday going to massage all these little quotations and observations into something that some even more deteriorated person might want to read. Not going to happen; but I can dream, can't I?!)

b) One task per page the rest of the day as things come my way. When the task is completed -- or transferred into Outlook on my office PC -- I tear out the page with great good feeling, wad it up, and toss it in the nearest wastebasket.

That's just how I roll.

LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.