[blowfish]

By blowfish

chicks

c. hicks. we've been chatting a lot this semester on account that our research projects employ some similar theorists and ideas. i admire him more and more as i learn about his project and see his incomparable drive--he's established quite the admirable work pace that no one can outmatch, cranking out the pages, the chapters. i am envious, inspired, and motivated with each newfound meeting. that coupled with all the inane, immature humor we both appreciate so dearly.

in related news: also had a great meeting today with our workshop, getting ideas, talking out others, churning forward with a new found momentum. i received some wonderful feedback (wonderful in its honest presentation, as well as in its careful considered responses, bringing in awarenesses and knowledgeable insight--i only hope i will be able to equal this with my own replies) from all my readers and my committee chair as to how i need to improve on, polish, hone, etc. my statement of problem. my other plan is to finish grading all my student papers this weekend: a massive stack of 96 items, 48 major essay projects and 48 short responses. then i continue with my progress on things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.