No floods here

I was delighted to see snow this morning but my snow blip was poor and by lunch time most of the snow in the garden had melted. Although the forecast was for rain I decided to go to see the birds at the Levenhall Lagoons because there are always many there at high tide. Unfortunately the driving sleet made it too difficult to see them properly so I walked back alongside Musselburgh race course and took some photos of the horses jumping the fences. Good! That’s today’s blip.

But it wasn’t. My camera appears to be broken and I cannot switch it on. So instead today’s blip has to be some of the birds on the Esk taken on the phone. This part of Musselburgh occasionally floods but there is no indication of this happening here and the sandbags are probably stored in sheds.

A disappointing day. No snowy blip, no unusual birds blip, no jumping horses blip, just getting soaked and probably an expensive camera repair. But then I hear of the weather disruptions to traffic and the dreadful conditions many are facing with flooded or damaged homes so really I have few major worries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.