In the end after Sam's party fiasco (see yesterdays entry) I didn't get to bed until 3am. My mind was buzzing with ideas for a couple of shoots coming up and when I finally felt myself drifting Rowan appeared in the doorway covered in blood. She had woken up to find that she was having a really bad nose bleed. Wee thing. So at 2 in the morning I found myself stripping her bed, washing her hair and then tucking her up in fresh bed linen with a hot chocolate. I sat in the kitchen for a while jotting down ideas until she was settled and then returned to bed.

Spent the day raking up leaves in the garden and sorting the big shed. My head felt like there was no one home, so I gave up any pretensions of doing work for college and raked some more leaves.

I'm ever so slightly (very) grumpy now and should probably go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.