I'M LATE, I'M LATE

Probably the latest time I ever posted a picture. And it is one of the earliest pictures I took that I show here now.
I took in the morning the lightrail and the train to Amsterdam, to meet our friend Cor.
Before the lightrail arrived I had some minutes to spare and I saw the young swans bathing in the pond. A wonderful sight.
When I arrived in Amsterdam we had first coffee at a place in the Singel and from there walked to the Bickerseiland, the Prinseneiland and the Realeneiland where in earlier times the ship wharfs had been and the big warehouses too. The sun came back after the clouds had been dark above our heads and we liked it a lot more of course.
We walked all the little streets and at the Houtmanplein where on a bench viewing the water we ate our sandwich.
Later we drove to the market in Noord, and drank hot chocolate in a big etablissement nearby. Some old fashioned music they did play there.
Our meal was at the Thai restaurant, a tradition and an easy start for me for my travel back. Because of an accident on the railroad near The Hague, I had to travel first to Utrecht and from there to The Hague.
A very scary accident for the train machinist, the victim and their family.

My haiku:

The last minutes of a day
Go very fast and will be
Remembered later

And the proverb:

Beter laat dan nooit.

Translation: Better late than never.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.