Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Hospitalised

No, not me. It's the camera that's in hospital. My X100 developed what the online forums describe as the Sticky Aperture Blades problem, which means it doesn't properly adjust the aperture when I go to aperture-priority mode. Instead, it keeps the aperture wide open or thereabout and offers up extremely over-exposed results.

I brought it in to the camera shop last week but didn't have the X20 with me to record the event. So I snapped the shop window today during a quick to the city centre, just to remind me roughly when I left it in. Contributors to the online forums all say that Fuji has replaced the lens for anyone who's sent in X100's with the same problem. Hopefully mine will be fighting fit when I get it back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.