MaryannA

By MaryannA

Heidi!

Shirley Temple 1928 ~ 2014

Remembering a special "child Actress" whose movies still entertain children and adults to this very day!

The movie "Heidi" ~1937 was my favorite. The first time I watched it was with a friend when we were 8 or 9 years old. We got so caught up in the drama that I remember sobbing when they took Heidi from her grandfather. It was so moving and well done.

When I was about 10 or 11, Ideal Dolls came out with a line of Shirley Temple Dolls in costumes from the different movies she was in. I got this doll for Christmas and kept her as original as I could. Original hair never combed, original clothes including underwear... but no shoes and socks. For some reason, none of my dolls ever had shoes and socks!

Today was cold and sunny and we are preparing once again for a big nor'easter. It is expected to be quite intense in some parts.... will keep you all posted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.