OnePhotoataTime

By OnePhotoatatime

Lunch time companion

7/365

I was back working at home today so I could attend my physical therapy session. When I returned home following PT there was a lot of activity on the bird feeder, so I took a few photos whilst eating lunch. The shots were really stretching my lens and the light wasn't great but overall for my first real attempt at bird shots I was happy. This little fellow is a 'House Finch"' (I think).


My two daughters are always coming out with comments and questions that make me and my husband SomeGuyInNJ laugh and say where did that come from.

I decided today that I would include these in my daily blip so that they are preserved and we can look back and remember them.

Today is was the youngest, little monster, who is 4, who asked the most amusing question when she got up this morning:

Little Monster: Can I go inside the suitcase when we go on vacation?
Me: why do you need to do that?
Little Monster: so the cactus can't hurt me
Me: you could just not touch them
Little Monster: mmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.