A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

Compensating For A Panda

I just recently watched a class on Creativelive.com that taught me many, many things. It was called "Fundamentals Of Digital Photography" by John Greengo. He taught me more in those few days than all the books, articles, and videos I've encountered thus far. One of the many things I learned about was Exposure Compensation, what it is, and when to use it. In this experiment, my cute little Panda Bento Box that my totally awesome boyfriend got me for Christmas, assisted. Now aware that my camera wants to turn my Panda to 18% Gray, and now aware of what those buttons on my camera REALLY do, I was able to bring my Panda back to a happier, brighter Panda White.

I also got to test one of my new backgrounds from my lovely new collection of about 50+ imported fabrics. Sounds extra fancy, doesn't it? One of the swatch books from work had been discontinued and would have been tossed. This is where I stepped in and rescued it. It makes a lovely addition to my recycled and/or repurposed "studio" collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.