Apothecary

By Apothecary

Traffic light blur 2

Previously using my bridge fujifilm camera, i attempted to do a simple technique by brawing light streaks of passing traffic. Now that i got a new DSLR for christmas, i decided to try agin with this better equipment.

I set up my tripod and camera on the A505 junction bridge, near Baldock. Here, i set my camera to a normal/low ISO and a shutter speed of 30 seconds. I used my wide angle 15-30mm lens and camera set up on a tripod with remote shutter to reduce shake.

After, i used Gimp to edit the photo, enhancing the sharpness and the contrast between colours.

This is the second of my two favourites, i really love the dirrerence in colours between the foreground and background sky.

i know it's meant to be a day to day journel, but i only like to showcase my photos once they're perfect. This might be a couple of weeks later, Sorry.

Comments for improvment?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.