cracker

By cracker

Moffat park!

This morning we dropped Spence off at school then Joti had her first swimming lesson! She loves being in our pool, jumps in off the side, put her head in the water and kicks her legs to get where she wants. She wears floaties so at the moment I don't even get in the pool when the kids are swimming, I sit on the edge and watch them!

We went to Gary's swimming pool where Spence goes and I got in the pool with her without floaties (me or Joti!!). She loved it!! She just wanted to kick away from me though but didn't realise she couldn't float without her floaties on her arms! We sang some songs, used a noodle and fell off a mat and swam under it when it was a tunnel! Joti did 'monkey' along the wall towards the stairs and swam out to me!

The session is with two other kids and their parent and goes for 20 minutes. After 15 minutes Joti seemed to have had enough! She had a great time though!

We got changed and then went to Moffat Park and met up with Fleur and Leo for a play. The kids had a great time! We went home about 11.30 and Joti fell asleep in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.