Love Always Wins

Apologies up front. I know blipfoto is not a place for political grandstanding, but this is something I feel very strongly about. I have frequently voiced my opposition to anti LGBT laws in countries like Russia, Uganda and Iran. I have signed petitions. Not much, I know, but something. However, when I watched the video below I wanted to do a little more to show my disgust at the Russian law, my revulsion at the IOC's spineless complicity in this outrage and to express my sympathy for the plight of the LGBT community suffering there. Hopefully, the proceeds from this Principle 6 T-shirt (which go towards groups fighting to end the anti-gay law in Russia) will make a small difference, and some people may be intrigued to find out more about this loathsome law.

Anyway, enough. Please watch the video with great care. It is extremely disturbing but, I think, very important.

Beating Gay Men With Impunity in Russia


Normal service will be resumed tomorrow. No more campaigning (I think.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.