The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Mallard

There are always ducks on the river behind the Co-Op and they all came rushing over when I dipped into my oatmeal shoulder bag to extract my Pentax, no doubt expecting food. Sadly, I had to disappoint them, but they do all right from the shoppers and don't rely on them for their diet anyway - just as well, as a lot of it isn't any better for ducks than it is for humans. I think the mallard may be my favourite duck, which is lucky as they are also by far the most common, and I couldn't resist this mallard duck.

L.
13.2.2014

Blip #1177
Consecutive Blip #039
Day #1416

Alternatives:
Ducks By The River
Drake On The Path

Lens: Pentax 55-300 mm

Ducks series
Calne series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Ron Hargrave - Drive-in Movie (1959)
I was a little too young for rockabilly and rock and roll first time around, and in any case the BBC Light Programme was sure I would prefer to hear Pearl Carr and Teddy Johnson or Dorothy Squires, so most of the music from this era was discovered by me long after the fact. I'm still finding more of it, helped by radio series such as Mark Lamarr's legendary Shake, Rattle And Roll show on Radio 2 a few years back and CD compilations such as The Finbarr Rock'n'Roll Party series. On this day I was listening to Vol. 16 and made a few discoveries, such as this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.