Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Wild (Still)

Well, here it is Blip 1500. Despite being a member of this wondrous community for so long, there is still something pretty motivating about these anniversaries.

I did toy with the idea of playing with numbers, and doing something clever with editing software, but in the end, I went back to why I started taking photographs - my love of nature and wildness.

So - to the sea, just my camera and me. Here it is in all its stormy, brooding, cold (so so cold!), frothing beauty. With steely grey skies above, ready to unleash the load it was carrying my way.

Life affirming, glorious, authentic and beautiful - all the ingredients which make Blip such a special place to be too!

Thanks to the HQ BlipSquad - you've created and are curating something amazing - and to everyone who pops by and comments. These days I don't get a chance to comment as much as I'd like to - but I do keep up with my wanderings around your journals, amazed at such talent, warmth and humour on display

Here's to wildness - inside and out x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.