Education, education, education

I spent this morning at the Children's school as it is '100 day' and they wanted parents to go in and tell the children how they use maths at work.

I prepared a short presentation telling them about Igentics and what we do, we then invented a project and costed it all out. I gave them the day rates and they worked out how much I would charge and the profit on the job. I think it was alright, I was very careful not to swear, even when an 8 year old girl told me that £12,000 minus £5,600 was not £6,400 but was £8,200! Even when I showed her on a calculator she would not believe me.
Great fun and a fine bunch of children, I worked with both Alfie and Poppy's classes.
Tomorrow they are having a bake off at school, Poppy is in full cake mode.

After lunch I had a meeting with one of Cambridge's oldest companies about something we might be able to help them with, they are massive worldwide education provider so we'd really like to get this one.

I hope everyone is enjoying this lul in the weather, brace yourselves for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.