Amplify!

By amplify

Today was another fourseasonsinone kinda day. We shuffled about in town in the stifling heat and got home just as the rain was starting. The first rumbles of thunder came soon after and soon it was a full blown storm.
Kate and I sat on the sofa watching the storm and speaking about how funny it was that most of my family are terrified of thunder and lightning. (my granny is petrified of it and it was passed onto her children)
The next thing we knew the lamp post outside was hit by lightning and the noise was deafening. The whole building shook and every car alarm nearby was triggered and rang out for the next half hour or so. The TV wouldn't work for a while because of the static and the lights flickered for hours.
... maybe my family have a point.

I took this picture before blipblog announced the assignment and when I read it I knew instantly which pic to use for my blip today.
I wonder where she was headed in her epilepsy inducing clashingonpurpose dayglo outfit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.