Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Snowdrops

Wow! First of all a big thank you for the response to my blip yesterday. After struggling to open the car door against the wind, bracing myself against the car to hand hold the camera (just too windy for a tripod), taking a picture, and then battling the wind to open the car door again, I have achieved my highest rated blip so far. Thank you again.

The high winds seemed to calm down by bed time last night, which was a blessing, and this morning revealed no damage. I hope that was the same situation for all of you.

On my way home out of Peckleton last night I noticed some Snowdrops at the side of the road, so as today has been a very bright and sunny day (and calm) I thought I would skip the gym and go blip the Snowdrops if they had survived the weather.

So these were taken by perching on the road verge using my gorilla pod and live view to get low down and focused on the Snowdrops. I also had to do a bit of 'gardening' to remove the odd stray twig and leaf just as John G taught me.

I'm also pleased to say that the subject of yesterday's blip has survived the winds also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.