Shocking

I was shocked at the filthy lens spots on this image. Posting it as a reminder to clean before next use.

As it has been suggested to me this week that I must be capturing lots of spectacular weather shots and that I often use words that no one has ever heard of, I though I might at least capture one mediocre weather shot.
The word I used to invoke the second comment was "exuberant". Not, in my opinion, at all unusual. Too much watching of TOWIE in my opinion.
The best word that I have heard used this week has been 'esoteric'.
According to 'online etymology dictionary' .....

1650s, from Greek esoterikos "belonging to an inner circle," from esotero "more within," comparative adverb of eso "within," related to eis "into," en "in" (see en- (2)).

In English, originally of Pythagorean doctrines. According to Lucian, the division of teachings into exoteric and esoteric originated with Aristotle.

Weather today was best described as changeable. It was dry when I left home and ten minutes later there was sleet. Then there was blue skies and sunshine. I ate lunch and took a dog picture of them lying in the sun. I washed my plate and there was hail.

Full of roast chicken dinner, it's all happening here tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.