a town called E.

By Eej

Forced not-a-squirrel

I cycled today; the main roads are much more clear, and because it was almost above freezing even the slush on the side roads was bearable. I only had to step off two times.
Two other things happened; despite being completely over this winter AND the snow it has brought us I found myself being a little jealous of the north-east and their Pax storm. It was weird. I guess I'm feeling a bit hoggish: MY crappy winter. MY horrible snowdrifts.

The other thing was that as I was cycling home I saw Count Hawk circling over roughly the block we live in. I found myself saying: "NO! You can't have my babies!" as I tried to cycle faster. And failed. I lost sight of him but when I came home no little furry bodies were waiting for me, and no little feathery ones either. In fact, it was eerily quiet.
*sigh*
Good thing I managed a few shots of this ornery swan herding some fellow swans on my way home. Gah, they are nasty. And gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.