Interview With Gloria Gull

We’re here at Pacific Northwest Stadium for the Alternate Olympic Games and we’re talking with Gloria Gull who will compete in the Individual High Glide event. Gloria, how are you feeling about the competition so far?

Well, pretty good --- in general.

Do you think the team will do well in the Group Glide event?

Boy, I hope so.

This will be their second try, correct?

You mean second chance, don’t you?

Well, they haven’t exactly been at the top of their game so far. Do you think they can regain their focus and concentrate on the event?

They’d better.

Oh, my – that sounds like a threat.

Whatever. I’m going to kick some beak if they don’t shape up pretty quick.

Well……er……now, you’re scheduled to fly in the Individual High Glide, but I understand that event was postponed because of illness.

Yup.

What happened?

The photographer hurt her back.

Oh, my, that’s too bad.

Yeah, she’s sadly out of shape. I think I need to show her some of my stretching exercises.

Well…….I suppose that might help.

You betcha -- fix her right up.

I certainly hope so.

Yup -- as soon as she and her camera can manage to get down to the marina with a bag of bread I’ll show you high gliding like you’ve never seen.

Well…….Gloria……it’s been a pleasure talking to you. We wish you the best in the upcoming games.

Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.