My Mind's Eye

By meyeeye

An unexpected moment.

The restful silence I found this morning while photographing this scene was exactly what I needed before I began work. The light and fog were dancing gloriously this morning and I luckily caught the last 20 minutes before the two went their separate ways. I could see fabulous silhouettes of birds on the water, but of course I didn't have the correct lens with me to do them justice, so I just enjoyed the glow of light reflecting in the water. While I composed this shot I could see a tunnel that led across the water ...it was as if the ripples were a walkway and the fog was the tunnel. The glow of the light was so captivating on the rippling water and the quiet was so restful that for just one moment I saw what must have been a little piece of Heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.