An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Kissin' in the Rain...

Specially for Valentine's Day!

Identities suitably left hidden, the expression "Get a Room" so much more applicable here as to 'get out of the rain, you romantic fools!'

Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC

Green traffic light purposefully left in the crop as it, to me, signifies, 'yes', 'go' and 'carry on' and I preferred to leave some space around them.

Valentine's Day for me has always been one of those empty forgetful events that happens to other people, so this is my only and brief foray into the occasion, to show that I can get into the spirit of such things and when I captured it, I just knew that it was so apt, for today.

For my first 530 Blips and almost 200,000 views, I have been exclusively Blipfoto - I have loved every moment of it and have made many many friends and I thank you ALL so much.

However, last night (hence lack of comments) I subscribed to an Italian site, that is not one per day, but has some of the most gorgeous, jaw-dropping photographs I have ever seen! I have used a different name and starting from scratch, seeing how my very best - which are very average in this new company! - get on.

This is both exciting and fresh and obviously will steal my time away from Blip, for a few days, or so. I will still daily upload to Blip, rest assured but as I said, I am and will be somewhat distracted for a while.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.