Motion blur

Paladian thinks I am a good person. Well after all it is Valentine’s Day.

She needed to practice for her motion blur/slow-sync flash image Camera School project, preferably sports photography, so I volunteered to be the model.

She had to use rear curtain flash, ISO 400, shutter priority set for half a second. The idea was to use AF and pre-focus on a certain spot and switch to manual, so it wouldn’t continually hunt for focus as she was pressing the shutter release.

Paladian needed to get me sharp (more or less) but demonstrate movement in the background. Not easy. I think she has a new appreciation of sports photographers.

More blur.

140 shots later, and I had done the longest warm-up in indoor rowing history – a whole 5000 metres! That was just the warm-up for the 4500m training session set down for today.

Obviously she took the image, but it’s my blip on a very rainy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.