Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Kathleen and Clifford renew their marriage vows

60 years from when they first made them, this lovely couple remade their vows on Valentine's Day. The actual date of their wedding was hidden by the mists of time, but it was definitely 1953.they told me.
Their fellow residents at their retirement village joined in the fun, all dressing up in their finest for the occasion. Kathleen's daughter did them proud with a new dress for mum and new shoes for dad. She also found Kathleen's beautiful wedding dress which was proudly displayed.
The local paper took their photo and interviewed them , and the photographer kindly took a photo on my phone for me.

Although not an official wedding, that was my first one. And what a great way to start - I couldn't stop smiling either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.