KatPrice

By KatPrice

Alistair Campbell (and Tash)

Last-minute, impromptu decisions often prove to be the best ones. Tash and I had been discussing me visiting City to see her and to see the University, so late Sunday evening I booked my train tickets for the next day!

It was a great day all-in-all, it was so lovely to see Tash and her friends were all incredibly nice, and I managed to see both the worst (Media Law) and the best (Roy Greenslade in discussion with Alastair Campbell) of the course in one day. Alastair Campbell was actually an incredible speaker and, no matter your opinions on his politics or methods, he really has some great ideas about journalism.

Met up with Richard and we three ended up in a lovely French restaurant for the evening (Le Mercury) in Islington - we even had the lovely unexpected pleasure of having Ozzy join us. Great food, great conversation, great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.