Transitoire

By Transitoire

Seven Deadly Gins

So I forgot to say yesterday with all the excitement, but Thom had an interview for a PGCE for the University of Chester on Wednesday…Thursday morning he found out that he had the place. I’m so happy for him, because he loved the campus and the people…so all he needs is the 2:1 as well and we’re sorted. So proud of him.

So I had a really horrible ill day today, but then when I remembered Clare and I had promised to go for drinks in Leamington for Dan’s birthday, and I started to feel the walls of my room closing in on me, I decided the best thing to do would be to head out! We started at the top of the Parade, at my old local (I lived opposite it in my second year) ‘The Clarendon’ . An amazing pub, with a great atmosphere, tasty food and a brilliant cocktail menu. Clare and I met up with Bradley and his friends there, one of whom is half French and proceeded to tell me off for my French accent when I spoke French. You can never win. Apparently all English girls should keep their English accent when speaking French, so I can only apologise for losing mine. Anyhows, Clare and I ended up sharing cocktails, as we wanted to taste a few of them from the . We ended up sharing these two:-

- Sloth: Hendrick’s Gin. 'A superb, and utterly unique, pink-tinged gin infused with rose petals and cucumber.'
Garnish: cucumber slice and sprig of mint.
- Envy: Monkey 47 Gin. 'German gin made with cranberries.'
Garnish: Strawberry and basil leaves

In case you hadn’t noticed, these are the pictured drinks. Now I’m not one usually to take pictures of food or drink, but these were works of art!

Ended up staying later than I was expecting, due to my state earlier in the day, as Clare and I ended up getting the last bus home…but I’m glad I did stay out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.