Odofuran

By Odofuran

Who's That?

Two snowy days in one winter? That's crazy talk around Nagoya, but I was glad to wake up to a snow covered world again. Learning my lesson from last weekend about charging my battery, I made sure it was charging over night. When I left for work I had full power and was snapping away on the walks to and from the train stations.

After arriving at the station for my meeting in the morning I went across the street to see a little girl playing by a snowman. I couldn't see a parent around and was getting concerned when I looked down to spot this little cutie, the little sister. She was looking up with this expression which just speaks of curiosity at what she was seeing. Perhaps I'm the first white person she's ever seen. So cute, I had to snap a shot right away. At this point I heard an excited noise behind me and saw the mom, working at building up a big snowball. She was still doing that and talking excitedly while I walked away. I think she was having more fun than the kids (I can understand that).

Sadly, though, in the afternoon it shifted to a cold rain, and by the time I got back home at night all the snow had either melted or just turned to slush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.