Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Hearts

Jumping on the bandwagon :-) So many hearts on Blip that I decided to add a couple of mine too, Happy Valentine's Day to all celebrating this. I grew up in a time when Valentine's Day wasn't celebrated, at least not in The Netherlands. We had some American neighbours in our street when I was a young teenager and so I learned about Valentine's Cards and secret admirers, but I never received a Valentine's card in my life :-)

I love cooking and baking so these heartshaped measurement tools (I think from that Swedish big furniture shop again) are kind of appropriate. I do feel that a special day to declare love is a bit weird, if you love somebody surely you love them every day ;-)

Thanks for your comments and stars on yesterday's squirrel mono, glad you like him too !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.